Bread lovers and Investors required – update 3/7/2015

2015-06-25 20.05.24Wow….what a few days. This was the evening sky over Grantchester Meadows when I had to take a walk to calm my thoughts (actually I have been walking a lot, it is great for thinking). I have been overwhelmed by people’s positive response. Thank you all so much for your interest, your emails of support and offers of help, shares and re-tweets since I sent out my plea for help late on Monday evening.

Since I sent out that email, I have spent the last few days and nights intensely researching the different options, talking to as many people as possible and trying to get my head around issues that are very new to me…. plus starting to write a proper business plan….. It feels like I have launched myself from the top of a very long and unknown black run, having not skied for 15 years (which is true!).

I will see the premises again on Monday with one or two advisors and I am looking into setting up the correct legal structures and deciding how investment would work, plus looking at other sources of funding. So it is a bit of an intense time!

Incredibly I have so far had 12* offers (*15 as I post this on Saturday morning) of financial support and several other offers subject to seeing a business plan and more information. There is still a long way to go but timing is not quite as tight as I initially thought and as it stands this Friday evening it is still all looking very possible!

If you or anyone you know is interested in getting involved (in any way) in supporting my bid to set up a community bakery in Cambridge or wants more information, please get in touch with me and do continue to pass the word around.

Thank you for your amazing and continued support.
Have a great, if hot weekend.
Leave a Reply

